Testimonials

10/10 – Roberta J.

I came in for two fillings and was dreading it. The standard of care is easily a 10/10 and what really stands out are that Dr. Ruddy and Michelle are just genuinely great people. I would definitely refer friends and family. I really appreciate the friendliness of the staff at Cowichan Valley Dental. I feel at home each time I visit.

November 15, 2016

Fantastic Service – Sonya H.

I’m happy to say that I feel better than I have thanks to Cowichan Valley Dental. I went in to fix past dental procedures with a root canal treatment. I’m glad that I had this done and I’ve referred Sonya H. to your services as I’m sure she would be elated to hear from you.

What stands out most about Cowichan Valley Dental is Dr. Ruddy Michelle. I would still be suffering if it wasn’t for the sound advice of my doctor. I’d just like to add that your fantastic service, enjoyable atmosphere, and professional care and treatment are a 10/10 in my opinion.

August 10, 2016

Easy to Schedule – Lisa R.

My teeth have been having issues creep up recently. I went into Cowichan Valley Dental for preventative care and restoration procedures. I’m so glad that I did. Now I feel that my smile is strong and healthy again.

There are a few things that make Cowichan Valley Dental standout including a friendly atmosphere and excellent service. Beyond that, it was so easy to schedule an appointment and the results were great. I have already referred a friend and plan to refer more.
They all need raises…seriously 🙂   July 13, 2016

– Amanda L

This has been the best dental experiences I’ve ever had, each team memember adjusted to my personal needs, explained in detal everything that was happening, helped me when I was scared and anxious and without fail I have been laughing and joking with everyone every time. Incredible experience. Thank you so much! I never thought I could say I’m excited for my appt next week.

May 18, 2016

Highly Recommend – Angela B.

I have only good things to say about Cowichan Valley Dental Group. The staff are all terrific and very friendly from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave. They are also patient and friendly with my kids. You always feel like they only want the best for you and show that with their attitude and their care. I would highly recommend them to anybody.

February 3, 2016

– Gurdave G.

I can’t think of anything at this time.

January 21, 2016

A Good Experience – Joanne W.

I have nothing to complain about. Everything was fine.

December 20, 2015

– Peter M.

I met Mandeep for the first time and was very pleased with her work.

December 13, 2015

– Warren L.

Every thing was very good.

November 14, 2015

– Ken B.

I appreciated the use of sedation. not sure of when to return.

November 10, 2015

Dental Visit – Brian P.

In general a good visit, a little long, but I dont think there was a way around it

October 21, 2015

– Nathalie M.

Until i go to my next appt, it will then be 5 stars all around very happy with how quick i get in to appt and being told what is being done AS they go along …love it eases my anxiety from past experience when i was a kid anyway absolutely no complaints i would most definately recommend this dental clinic

October 15, 2015

– Wendy B.

I would like a ring as a prize for being a good girl! I think your team is absolutely great!

October 9, 2015

– Carl V.

Kudos to both Lindsay and the dentist for a great job

October 4, 2015

– Gail M.

I have had many different hygienists and dentists in the last couple of years (since Dr. Wong and Sandra retired). I have no complaints with any of them, but it would be nice to have the same person over a period of time. It would be nice to get to know my hygienist and dentist and vice versa. Perhaps you could provide a little background information on your dentists.

September 17, 2015

– Elizabeth W.

I always enjoy my appointments with Iqbal, she is an excellent hygienist with a lovely chair side manner. Dr. Lowen is always pleasant, thorough and informative with my check ups. The staff at Cowichan Valley Dental have always been friendly and helpful to me. I can’t think of anything I would change… I guess that’s why I keep coming back 🙂

September 14, 2015

Great visit – Douglas C.

The dental care I receive is excellent.

Aug 28, 2015

– Sharlene B.

This was my first visit in a lot of years to a Dentist and they made you feel at home .Keep up the good work .
Aug 20, 2015

– Pamela P.

I have seen three different dentists over the last two years, so have not been able to establish a client/ professional relationship. I trusted Dr. Wang and would like to establish that rapport again.
Aug 13, 2015

— Adola M.

What I liked the best this time was the peace and silence . I usually don’t share the offices musical tastes . I think my hygienist is wonderful , would not want to change that. Is a dental visit ever enjoyable?

Aug 7, 2015

— Tina B.

Loved my new hygienist and dentist. Both very friendly, understanding of my fears and anxieties. Everyone was really great!

Jul 16, 2015

— Herb Q

I truly appreciate the clinic’s professional service, and attention given by any staff member. The front office looks a bit dated and could use some freshening up.

Jun 25, 2015

Funny & Friendly – Jessica J.

I’m so thankful that Cowichan Valley Dental was able to get me in for an emergency root canal. I was suffering from both the physical pain and the anxiety of receiving such a dramatic procedure. The team at Cowichan Valley Dental performed the emergency procedure and exceeded all my expectations. Their friendliness and humour greatly eased my anxiety while their prompt service ensured my health and comfort. I always feel at ease thanks to the atmosphere that they’ve created. I’d definitely recommend them to new patients.

Actually, I’ve referred friends to your very capable practice. Thank you, Cowichan Valley Dental!

August 19, 2016

Family Friendly – Monica E.

I brought my daughter in because I was concerned about the growth of her teeth. They made sure to address all my concerns and made me feel comfortable that I could come to them with any additional issues.

The staff at Cowichan Valley Dental have really made an impression on me and I’m happy that my daughter and I are cared for by such a compassionate team. 

July 23 19, 2016

Top Notch – Anon.

I went in to have fillings done on the lower left side of my mouth. The service was top notch.  July 3, 2016

A Big FIVE stars – Carol Anne S.

I started coming to the Cowichan Valley Dental group a couple of years ago, on the recommendation of a good freind. To be perfectly honest, I have never had such a positive dental experience…ever! The hygienists are committed, gentle, personable and competent and the front desk staff are a pleasure to visit with. I actually look forward to my dental appointments now. That’s never happened before. 🙂

April 19, 2016

good time…for a dentist office 🙂 – Carl V.

the dental hygienist was good and I appreciated her work. I find the dentist office always a difficult time and this time was okay…which is thumbs up!!

January 25, 2016

The cost is the shocker – Michael V.

Even though the services seem excellent, the cost is the shocker. As with most dentists, costs are much too high and discourages people to get proper dental care.

January 17, 2016

Excellence – Jacqui D.

The best dental services in my life!

December 14, 2015

Lack of cleanliness – stairs, waiting room and bathroom – Judy T.

I was taken aback by the soiled state of the carpets – stairs to upper floor and in waiting room… and the dirty appearing floor in the bathroom. This lack of attention to cleanliness detail does not inspire confidence. As you are health care service professionals I feel your cleanliness standards should be of highest quality. I was shocked. I appreciate the opportunity to express my observations and opinions. thank you

December 4, 2015

– Jane M.

Cassie is a great hygienist, she gave me great suggestions to follow through with.

November 13, 2015

this was the best dentist experience I have had in years – Jane M.

this was the best dentist experience I have had in years. I am happy with my new hygienist and the staffs here are all very friendly and thorough. So glad I chose Cowichan Valley Dental.

November 6, 2015

– Robyn M.

My visit to your office was excellent , everyone in the office are very friendly and I like that . See you all soon.

October 17, 2015

– Bill A.

I have been very turned off by the aggressiveness of attempts to schedule appointments and sell services. I am sure I am not the only patient who switched to Dr Wang many years ago for her careful explanations of options, and lack of aggressive scheduling. Another major change has been the revolving door of dentists in the practice. I was glad to recently receive a more “friendly” email and that led me to schedule my cleaning appt. I was glad to learn when I was there that there are now 2 permanent dentists. You have moved me from negative back to neutral. Will see how the future goes.

October 9, 2015

– Anna P.

Team are great, very helpful,I was very relaxing. Definitely I will refer to my friends and family.

October 4, 2015

– Faith B.

Staff efficient and very friendly.

October 2, 2015

– Darryl L.

A TV to watch on the ceiling in the cleaning room

September 16, 2015

Excellent Dental Care – Douglas C.

The dental hygenist, who does my dental work is, communicative, attentive and professional in performing her work.

August 28, 2015

Excellent Dental Care – Douglas C.

The dental hygenist, who does my dental work is, communicative, attentive and professional in performing her work.

August 28, 2015

– Gertruda V.

I like listening to mellow classical music when in the chair, not to a radio station’s unintelligible, staticy “music” and uninvited chit-chat. I likely will be in the minority with this comment. I really enjoyed lovely music from my dentist’s own collection of CD’s for 30 years. This gave a soothing atmosphere in the dentist’s room.

Aug 16, 2015

New hygienist  — Gareth P.

Harjeet is a good addition to your excellent team.
Aug 12, 2015

– Carol Anne S.

I am so happy to have found the Cowichan Valley Dental Group. Their professionalism, kindness, and pleasant staff make my regular check ups a pleasure!

Jul 17, 2015

– Pamela W..

Loosing both my dentist and dental hygenist when the practice changed hands and change again when the next dentist left has been uncomfortable. I haven’t met the new dentist yet. I do appreciate Iqbal who cleans my teeth. She has a gentle touch I hope that she stays around for many years to help me maintain good dental health.
Jul 14, 2015

Make an Appointment